Gatlinburg Tennessee


Tennessee Vacation - The State's Official Travel Planning Website

Tourism Association of SW Tennessee Announces 2014-2015 Board of Directors

The Tourism Association of Southwest Tennessee (TAST) has announced their recently elected 2014-2015 Executive Committee Officers and Board of Directors. The board was elected during TAST's annual meeting held in Jackson at Brooks Shaw's Old Country Store in Casey Jones Village. The Tourism Association of Southwest Tennessee, under the leadership of Executive Director Mary Beth Hopper, develops and supports area tourism and markets the counties of Chester, Decatur, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Madison and McNairy to the traveling public.

A highlight of the meeting was Old Country Store CEO Clark Shaw presenting Billy King of the Big Black Creek Historical Association with the 2014 Lifetime Achievement Award. Mr. Shaw accepted the award in Memphis on Mr. King's behalf given at the Tennessee Preservation Trust state conference in honor of his many achievements in historic preservation including restoration of the Denmark Presbyterian Church built in 1854.

The 2014-2015 Executive Committee consists of Chair - Renee Moss of the Brownsville-Haywood County Chamber of Commerce, VIce Chair - Rachel Baker of the Hardin County Convention and Visitors Bureau, Secretary - Deborah Shaw Laman of Brooks Shaw's Old Country Store and Casey Jones Village and Treasurer - Tony Altman of Chickasaw Chalet.

TAST BOARD MEMBERS FOR 2014-2015: COUNTY BOARD MEMBERS - Chester County: Emily Shelton (Henderson/Chester County Chamber of Commerce), Tony Altman (Chickasaw Chalet) and Jason Bramblett (Bramblett Group); Decatur County: Charles Taylor (Decatur County Chamber of Commerce), Judy King (City of Parsons) and Branson Townsend (City of Parsons, Hardeman County: Rob Jensik (Hardeman County Chamber of Commerce), Tonya Brotherton (The Bird Dog Foundation/National Bird Dog Museum) and Steve Hornsby (Bolivar Downtown Development Corporation); Hardin County: Rachel Baker (Hardin County Convention and Visitors Bureau), Tammy Hammock (The Darryl Worley Foundation) and Beth Pippin (Hardin County Chamber of Commerce); Haywood County: Renee Moss (Brownsville-Haywood County Chamber of Commerce), Sonia Outlaw-Clark (West Tennessee Delta Heritage Center) and Achana Jarrett (Brownsville-Haywood County Arts Council); Henderson County: Vicki Bunch (Henderson County Chamber of Commerce), Kimberly Parker (Parkers Crossroads), Dan Hughes (Henderson County Mayor) and Honorary Board Member - Steve McDaniel (State Representative); Madison County: Deborah Shaw Laman (Brooks Shaw's Old Country Store/Casey Jones Village), Rusty Robinson (Rusty’s TV & Movie Car Museum), Leigh Ann Duke (Doubletree by Hilton Hotel) and Lori Nunnery (Jackson Convention & Visitors Bureau) Ex-officio; McNairy County: Russell Ingle (McNairy County Chamber of Commerce), Melanie King (WMOD FM/The County Journal), Paige Holmes (Arts in McNairy) and Honorary Board Member - Dwana Pusser Garrison (Buford Pusser Foundation).

Sign-up for the eNewsletter

Manage your newsletter access and email notification settings.

Submit a Press Release

Got News?! Submit your release here and you may be included in our news feed.

Tennessee Tourism Commissioner Video (2:30)

Industry Initiatives

Civil War 150